Hillbilly Golf And You

Here is one for the family if I have ever played one.  Hillbilly golf.  Each team consists of 2 players on opposite sides of the field.  Each player gets three sets of bolas.  You twirl them top to bottom and toss them at a three tiered goal across the field.  The scoring is 1 for the top, 2 for the middle, and 3 for the bottom.  A lot of people have variations of their own.

I have one at home.  I have a couple of young girls that I have keep score while we play.  It is good fo basic addition skills in younger children.  They do not even realize that they are learning their math, they just want to throw the bolas.

I found out that this game goes by several names, too.  Blongoball, hillbilly golf, ladder golf, and about anything else you can imagine.

Click here to go to a site the sells the game.

Have fun gaming.  I would love to hear from anyone who know of a good family game.  I’ll check it out and add something about it if it is of interest.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Hillbilly Golf And You”

  1. Jeff Says:

    This is a pretty cool game. I followed the link and the site was easy to use and secure.

  2. familyoutdoorgames Says:

    Thanks Jeff. I appreciate you looking the blog over.

  3. George Says:

    This definitely sounds like an interesting game. I will have to try it sometime.

  4. LadderGolfFan Says:

    Yeah i know how to play this game Ladder golf..This one is full of fun and joy..I came to know by reading this post that Ladder golf also has other names such as Blongoball, hillbilly golf etc…Thank you for mentioning the site which sells the game..I am going to buy one..

Leave a Reply

